Francis Drake, Privateer

A privateer was a private warship authorized by his country to attack foreign shipping

church that satan set up —— 12 Feb. 09

About ten years ago, I was at a meeting of Christian businessmen in a hotel.

The anointing of the Holy Spirit flowing at those monthly meetings was sometimes extremely tangible.

I remember times when I looked at the floor, it was as if there was thick golden oil flowing in swirls all over it, and I had to sit with my feet (minus shoes) on the bar of the chair. If I put a foot on the floor, I would fall off the chair under the anointing of the Spirit!

On this particular occasion, I had taken an old prophetic friend who had not been before. He was sat at my right side around the table talking to another, and I had my back to him talking to the man on my left. I had no idea what his conversation was, nor do I remember mine before that point.

My friend suddenly nudged me in the back, and as I turned to him he said, “give me a definition of the church”.

I opened my mouth and out came these words.

“THE CHURCH IS AN INSTITUTION THAT SATAN HAS SET UP TO PREVENT CHRISTIANS DOING THE WORK OF THE LORD.”

I was taken aback.

My friend very firmly said, “THAT is the rhema word of the Lord.”

I knew, without question, that the Lord had just spoken through my prophetic answer, but I was nevertheless shocked at the clarity of the unexpected answer.

I started to consider the words and the seriousness of them.

Yes, the spirits of the prophets are subject to the prophets (1cor14v32), and I could have kept my mouth closed. However, as already stated, the power of God was tangibly over the meeting.

The words didn’t come out of nowhere though. God had been working on me for a number of years about the false leadership structures in the church.

We must not be confused over prophetic words. Responsible prophets tend to only prophesy within the level of their faith. Therefore, God has to constantly challenge their personal faith through revelation and scripture in order to move the church forward.

Prophets frequently end up standing well out on a limb from the main church. This is because the church at large is thrill seeking rather than following God. (If Christians were truly following God, then not just a few prophets but all the five-fold ministries would be in abundance throughout the church)

When a prophet misses the mark, the church is the first to demand his stoning.

Shame on you weak, impotent men of God!
You Churchgoers!
Get off your butts and start chasing after God, rather than your Christian heroes.

However, this prophetic word was absolutely of God, and it hit at everything many hold dear. The response when I mention it is either anger and offense, or a realistic recognition of the actual words spoken.

The clue is in the word “institution”. Sadly, this includes virtually all churches.

The church of Jesus Christ was an organism. Man has exchanged this for an institutional organisation with an earthly system of hierarchical government.

It is this which gives rise to the rebellious idolatry of, “I must obey my pastor”.

This attitude cuts the believer off from any clear personal hearing of what the Lord might call him to do.

There is no precedent in the bible to expect one man to be able to give direction to a whole load of other Christians as to what God calls them to do in their lives.

Placing a pastor, or any man, between ourselves and God is an abdication of personal calling and a working of the spirit of antichrist.

Antichrist simply means “another anointed”. ie. a substitute for Christ.

THIS IS WHAT THE PASTOR SYSTEM IS: A SUBSTITUTE FOR CHRIST!

“But the Lord loves his bride,” you say. I’ve got news for you. The church out there is not the bride. It may contain the bride, but that is all.

Therefore, I will reiterate the prophetic word that the Lord gave me –

THE CHURCH IS AN INSTITUTION THAT SATAN HAS SET UP TO PREVENT CHRISTIANS DOING THE WORK OF THE LORD.

1 Corinthians 14v29
“. . . let the others judge.”

I challenge you readers – do not simply read and pass by. Write your considered discernment in the Spirit in the comments. I’d love to hear from you.

February 12, 2009 - Posted by | Bible, CHURCH, Gospel, Kingdom life, Leadership, Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. The word is accurate. Period.

    So,why don’t more prophets agree with these words? Jesus answered this question in Matthew 10: 24 when He said, “A disciple is not above his teacher, nor a slave above his master.”

    Almost all prophets (at least 95%) are in the institutional church system. The teachings of the system form the boundaries that block the prophets from hearing the Lord on issues like this.

    Comment by Larry Who | February 13, 2009

  2. Your arguments are refreshingly astute. You really should read my book, “Satan’s Church,” which covers much of what you write about and more. You can check it out on my website.

    Regards

    Cam Lavac
    http://www.camlavac.com.au

    Comment by Cam Lavac | February 13, 2009

  3. Your words really pack a punch! I don’t know that I agree with every word, but as a whole I certainly see your point. We, as the body of Christ, have leaned way to much on the traditions of men. The church has become a building, a set of rituals and a place of gossip. God did not establish his church.. his called out… to be this. I do “attend a church”. We meet in a home. There are 35-50 regulars and each of us know the others quite intimately. Most have all been to mu home and I have been to theirs. Fellowship is important! You may be interested in the recently published book- “The Shack”? I found it very enlightening.

    Comment by onestillblooming | February 14, 2009

  4. Hi onestillblooming,
    Thanks for the comments.
    The post was meant to pack a punch. The Body of Christ needs to wake up, and a soft whisper won’t do it.
    I wonder what words you didn’t agree with?
    You said,
    “The church has become a building, a set of rituals and a place of gossip.” But what about the main point of the post, the hierarchy.
    The death of the Body, and the rise of the Institution hinges around the hierarchy. This is the offense to Christ whether in a house church or a street corner building.
    If you are covered by a pastor, elder, minister, then you are playing spiritual adultery! (1cor11v4) Your only covering should be Christ.

    Comment by francisdrakeprivateer | February 14, 2009

  5. I like how you said that “it contains the church, but is not the church.”

    that is a good way to put it. Ken Klein has a good book called The Luciferian Codes that is pretty in depth on these types of issues. He was just on the George Nory show Coast to Coast. Pretty cool stuff.

    anyways. I liked the way you put that, I may just have to steal it.

    thanks.

    Comment by chrismccarley | February 15, 2009

  6. I understand your aim in the post was the hierarchy of the church. I would agree Christ is our covering. I would agree that once He split he veil, He made me a high priest. I do not need my Pastor or any other person to gain access to the Holy of Holies. If I rely upon some figurehead of the church, I am indeed committing adultery. And when I face God, I face Him alone. No man can get me into heaven or keep me out. It is me, alone, who has that choice. Follow Christ or not.

    Comment by onestillblooming | February 17, 2009

  7. God has been showing me and speaking to me about this – exactly as you have written – and you’re in the Uk too!
    Good to meet you out here in blogland

    Jules

    Comment by Jules | February 25, 2009

  8. Can’t argue with that! I’m seeing it more and more.

    I think I’ve been afraid to say that it was Satan’s creation… but it certainly falls in line with his type of work of counterfeiting the real thing… only the institution of church is a POOR counterfeit. I’m newly free from church and the whole charade, and seeing thru it like a piece of glass now. I think Satan is really pleased with the system though, as I know it keeps people from truly knowing Father.

    Comment by Free Spirit | February 25, 2009

  9. Your answer to the question about church was truly a word from God. Satan has been very busy over the centuries doing his counterfeiting work with regard to what we born again ones are to be about. We are all under some type of spell, born out of our sinful nature’s desire to prove ourselves righteous. That is all religion is; man’s attempts to be right with God. Praise Him that He in His mercy is awakening many these days.

    Have you read/heard any of Beresford Job’s explanations of how “Church” evolved to what it is today? He has been carrying the message of the true nature of “Church” for 30 years. I found his teaching on the traditions of the elders fascinating and enlightening. It answered so many questions for me. Here is his website:

    http://www.house_church.org

    Comment by Maureen | February 26, 2009


Leave a Reply

